Website stolen on MyBlogLog

Filed Under (Uncategorized) by Nic on 28-03-2007

Tagged Under : ,

Hi and welcome to my blog! If you're new here, you may want to subscribe to my RSS feed. Thanks for visiting and do come back.

Now maybe I am making a bigger deal out of this than I should. But imagine you went to register one of your sites on MyBlogLog and you were told the following:



This Hecubus freakin’ dude is starting to really piss on my battery. I have now emailed the MyBlogLog people twice and am awaiting a response. Let’s hope this gets sorted out fast.

Any advice from anywhere would be welcome. Chillibean, got anything?

MyBlogLog site fraud?

Filed Under (Uncategorized) by Nic on 27-03-2007

Tagged Under : , ,

I recently conducted a Google search for a site that I own (wont mention it, thats not the point of the post). One of the top results, top 5, was for a user on MyBlogLog who claims that he/she owns and runs the site.

Amazed, intrigued and a bit shocked I hopped on over to the profile for one Hecubus. This user has “laid claim” to about 200 websites. One of these sites is mine, however there are much, much more interesting sites that this user claims to own or run, including: Starbucks.com, Xbox.com, blog.myspace.com and xanga.com.

What is this about? I am somewhat confused and a little concerned. Is this some sort of website url fraud? Is this some sort of hacking or simply a “slight of hand” that I have missed?